The 2003 Annual Members Meeting Ended July 11th

89 people signed the rollcall during the meeting and several more participated in the meeting discussions via the VIEWS listserv.

If you want to review everything that has happened in the meeting, you can quickly do that via the archives.

Several committees were formed to tackle the issues of Online Educator professional development through WAOE courses, worldwide mentoring, and a possible teacher certification process. If you wish to participate in any of these efforts, you may join the discussion and work on the WebBoard under the appropriate topic.

If you have any questions about the meeting or its outcomes, please feel free to contact any of the WAOE Directors:

PRESIDENT (through June 2005):
Steve McCarty, Kagawa Junior College, Japan

VICE-PRESIDENT (through June 2004):
Rafael Molina-Velazquez, HAOE, Hawaii

TREASURER (through June 2005):
Mike Holmwood, Langara College, Vancouver, Canada

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR (through June 2004):
Arun-Kumar Tripathi, Dresden University of Technology, Germany

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY (through June 2004):
Jenna Seehafer, California State University, Sacramento

CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER (appointed until the Board designates otherwise)
Maggie McVay Lynch, Portland State University, Oregon